Browsed by
Tag: Indie

This Month’s happenings…and beyond

This Month’s happenings…and beyond



From Westerly to Foster, Newport , CT & Providence, ending with our big Rhode Island Folk Festival in East Providence, these dates are all free & hot as the weather outside.



Also , tune in tonight to hear my new single debut on Shady Pines Radio Pet Door show, details here “On the Pet Door Show this Thursday August 4th, 2-4pm PDT / 5-7pm EDT / 10pm-12am UK on ShadyPinesRadio.com, Allysen Callery shares her new single There’s Something to be Said for a Heart of Gold, thoughts on lo-fi recording and her upcoming album, and more! ”

or listen here https://allysencallery.hearnow.com/there’s- something-to-be-said-for-a-heart-of-gold



Hope to see you soon,

love, Allysen



For the last few years I’ve been on the board of the Rhode Island Folk Festival, which is a fantastic time in the sun and we have three stages now at Rose Larisa Park in East Providence. The festival is free to attend, but we do have a lot of upfront costs and we rely on help to put on the show! Even five bucks can help, if you can spare a few dollars please see the link below 🙂

RI Folk Fest Go Fund Me

That’s all for now, lots of love, Allysen



ps: thank you to all who nominated me for a motif magazine award I was nominated for best act and best folk act, & it really made my day! I also really loved that my daughter’s band Beauquet was nominated in several categories as well 🥰❤️

Love,
Allysen



ps: Did you know I now have Patreon page, with exclusive videos , plus downloadable demos of new songs & covers? Also, exclusive merch & perks!
If you’re interested, the button is below . No tiers,& even just a dollar or euro a month gets you all the good stuff x Plus it really helps me out! Become a Patron!